Friday · Tossing It Out A to Z Challenge · Uncategorized · whatever!

Friday, L is for laughing llamas…

Vicugna pacos. Deutsch: Portrait eines Alpakas...

There is something about a llama that makes me smile and laugh.

They always look like they have a smile on their face and that they are laughing about something.


I wonder what they are smiling about and what it is that they think is funny.  Maybe they have an amusing secret that we don’t know.

Maybe they are thinking that people always make them smile.

Maybe the secret is that they think we are funny.

I do wonder what the llamas/lama think.

22 thoughts on “Friday, L is for laughing llamas…

  1. I love Llamas, they’re adorable, they have other close relatives called Alpacas, and also Guanacos, and they’re all Camelids, which makes them related to Camels 🙂

    1. Alannah, I see you did your research! Did you know that Alpacas have designated “potty” areas and when one female goes all the other females in the herd go with her? Sorta sounds like some women…(The male Alpacas don’t have this trait.) Just some useless trivia for you.

      1. I studied Natural Sciences for 2 years, so I knew that about them BUT I had NO idea about their potty habits, that is very amusing, and very “female” 🙂

  2. Well if they spit on you, you know they were thinking “I don’t like her.” :0)

    1. A.D. they don’t spit often and usually it is mostly air…unless they really don’t like you then they spit green stuff from their third stomach. TMI?

      1. No, that is fine :0) They are pretty still, I’ll know not to upset one, yucky! :0)

  3. Great L word and post! There used to be alpacas next door to where my daughter rides horses at. We loved to watch them. They all had different hair-dos . .. so funny!

    1. There was an alpaca farm near where my brother lived. They were sweet animals and they did have funny hair-dos. Even when they had been sheared their top knots were left.

Comments are closed.