thankfulness · Thursday · Uncategorized

Thursday, thankful to see time…

A while back I got a new alarm clock.  It isn’t anything special, got it at the drugstore for around $10.00.  It has an AM/FM radio and a timer that you can set to play for an hour then it shuts the radio off.

dollysleepLove that feature.  Rarely hear the whole hour of music. Always NPR, great late night music with a minimum of talk.

Of course, it also has a snooze alarm thing.  I have a love/hate relationship with that feature.  Love that I can hit the snooze bar and sleep another 10 minutes but hate that I do that.  Maybe if I didn’t hit the snooze bar so often I wouldn’t be getting up later than I plan.

But the best thing about this clock is that it has super big red numbers.  I can see what the time is without my glasses!

clock

Today, I am thankful for the little things like music to go to sleep by and snooze alarms. And, I am thankful that I can see the super big red numbers and know what time it is and  how late I am; without even putting on my glasses!

misc (7)

10 thoughts on “Thursday, thankful to see time…

  1. This post makes me smile. When we first moved to this house and area, we weren’t used to very quiet nights or very dark nights as we used to live in a town, and this is the country. So I got a clock with luminous hands and a loud tick. Now of course, the tick is so loud it keeps me awake. I’d love to get a clock like yours with big bright numbers but I fear it would keep me awake too! 🙂

  2. This whole post just made me smile so much. Could we be twins somehow? 🙂 Yay for big red numbers! I have a wrist watch too . . .with big numbers all the way around. Need it. ha!

    1. We may not be twins but we are sisters. Yes?

      Pretty soon I am going to have to wear my watch around my neck in order to get a face big enough for the big numbers I will need…

    1. One of my favorite things is to open my eyes and see the time and see that I can go back to sleep for a couple of hours. If I have to work to see the time I get too awake and miss the bliss of going back to sleep.

    1. I used my cell phone for awhile but I had to keep trying to find it to see the time, that was a bother. And I like the music as I go to sleep.

Comments are closed.